Cricket in the South-West of France is generously sponsored by Siddalls,

who provide financial services to people moving to - and living in - France.


Visit Siddalls' Web site from here                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

ACCSO: what, who and wherefore?

ACCSO, whose original constitution dates back to 1992, is all about the promotion and development of cricket in what the French know as "le grand sud-ouest".

Organising and managing tournaments is one of the key objectives of ACCSO. tournaments provide the competitive challenge which is called for by many of the region's players. Properly managed, tournaments also help to raise the standards across all participating clubs.

ACCSO also serves as a clearing-house and centre of competence on all matters relating to the administration of the sport of cricket in the south west. 

The following are ACCSO's Officers, following the AGM of 15th November 2014

President : Andy Crawford (Noé-Gascogne CC).  president@cricket-sw-france.org 
Secretary: Peter Townsend (Eymet CC). secretary@cricket-sw-france.org

Treasurer : Stephen Harrison (Saint-Aulaye ). treasurer@cricket-sw-france.org 
Vice-President : Keith Randell (Saint Aulaye). vp@cricket-sw-france.org

Umpire Community Manager: Peter Mackenzie (Damazan CC). umpires@cricket-sw-france.org

Competitions: Peter Townsend (Damazan CC) competitions@cricket-sw-france.org

Development: Keith Randell (Saint Aulaye) development@cricket-sw-france.org 

ACCSO's scope and coverage: 

ACCSO's "business" has grown significantly since its inception in 1992, as can be seen by looking at the original Statuts (Constitution), presented both in French and in an English translation in the Constitution page. 

The AGM on 1st November 2008 approved a replacement Constitution, together with an accompanying set of Internal Regulations (règlement intérieur). All of these new documents, complete with their French-language versions, are also visible via the Constitution page.  

Version date : 17th November 2014.