Cricket in the South-West of France is generously sponsored by Blevins Franks,

who provide financial services to people moving to - and living in - France.

Visit Blevins Franks' Web site from here.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

ACCSO: what, who and wherefore?

ACCSO, whose original constitution dates back to 1992, is all about the promotion and development of cricket in what the French know as "le grand sud-ouest".

Organising and managing tournaments is one of the key objectives of ACCSO. tournaments provide the competitive challenge which is called for by many of the region's players. Properly managed, tournaments also help to raise the standards across all participating clubs.

ACCSO also serves as a clearing-house and centre of competence on all matters relating to the administration of the sport of cricket in the south west. 

Updated 20160610: Committee have decided that, in view of Andy Crawford's imminent departure from France, Stephen Harrison should take over as president, pending AGM 2016 (planned for November 2016). Andy will take care of treasury matters in the interim.

The clubs have been informed; they have raised no objections.

The préfecture has been duly informed.

President (until AGM 2016) : Stephen Harrison (Saint Aulaye):

Secretary: Peter Townsend (Damazan/Eymet CC).

Treasurer (until AGM 2016) : Andy Crawford (Damazan):

Vice-President : Tom Puttock (Saint Aulaye):

Umpire Community Manager: Glyn Taylor (Eymet CC):

Competitions: Peter Townsend (Damazan/Eymet CC)

Development: Tom Puttock (Saint Aulaye).

ACCSO's scope and coverage: 

ACCSO's "business" has grown significantly since its inception in 1992, as can be seen by looking at the original Statuts (Constitution), presented both in French and in an English translation in the Constitution page. 

The AGM on 1st November 2008 approved a replacement Constitution, together with an accompanying set of Internal Regulations (règlement intérieur). All of these new documents, complete with their French-language versions, are also visible via the Constitution page.  

Version date : 12th June 2016.